theBRB Banner

Forum      Theater      Contests      Stockpile

Welcome Guest.

Login | Register

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 3d animation  (Read 4004 times)
Blank avatar

starwalker

« on: May 28, 2005, 06:25:32 PM »

Hello, Im new to these forums, but everyone seems rather friendly, so I thought I would voice my question. Im am currently writing a script for a star wars fan movie. I have all the actors, but there are other concerns. I can learn to use almost anything to tell me. I am new at directing and all, and I was wondering if there Is a site that could teach me all the basics, or diffrent sites that can tell me exactly what I need. Heres what Im looking to learn

-Film Equipment needed(what do I need)
-3d Modeling(actually I've tried this but I am having no luck, is there a place where I could send In my movie after its done, and have them do all the post productions., like creating and animating scenes for free or a price/ is really doesnt matter)

Help and advice would be greatly appreciated. If I am being to vague please tell me, I would be glad to explain myself better : )

Blank avatar

TechKrill

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2005, 08:08:38 PM »

*raves, rants, yells, screams, foams at the mouth*

Okay, now. First of all, for film equipment, a camera and tripod are imperatives. With those, you can at least make movies. Beyond that, lights that you can position, external microphones, etc etc. But basically get a TRIPOD! I cannot stress this... ^_^

Can't help u with CG, I'm no good at it.
Blank avatar

starwalker

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2005, 09:15:03 PM »

*laughs* thanks for all your help. I figured I needed that much, just wasnt sure If I needed anything more advanced and whatnot. Your comments did help though. If anyone else has anything on cg, please say : )
Blank avatar

djr33

« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2005, 10:38:19 PM »

CG is very diverse.... many ways to do it.