theBRB Banner

 Forum      Theater      Contests      Stockpile

Welcome Guest.

Login | Register

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Credits  (Read 1840 times)
Blank avatar

Yodaman

Mystic Muppet


Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 3106


View Profile WWW
« on: April 22, 2005, 02:06:37 PM »

It's not as if my film's done yet, but I made credits for Villie's Commercial using the credits option on Windows Movie Maker, and while you can do a lot of things you can do very little. You can only have about 8 people in it and you can't set any image as the background. Does anyone know of any free (or uber-cheap) programs you can you to make credits? I know you can probably do it in AE but I'm not going to spend that much money.
Logged

I'm Yoda. I'm soldier. I mold ya, then fold ya, I thought I told ya. Don't be unwise, judge me not by my size. You won't believe your eyes. Watch the X-Wing rise.

http://www.swtales.tk' target='_blank'>Pain is temporary- Tales are Forever.
Blank avatar

Funk, E

« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2005, 03:37:52 PM »

You can grab AE for $250, by the way, with educational pricing.

That said, I think Jahshaka has a pretty good engine for credits and such.  Really any editing program that works with images can do it--check out the sticky threads at TFN for a start.
Logged
Blank avatar

wproductions



Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 2300


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2005, 06:22:21 PM »

Yes...AE would be best, other software just doesn't cut it...
Logged
Blank avatar

ccfilms



Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 644


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2005, 06:41:02 PM »

I make my credits in photoshop. lol. then I just scroll them in AE or Vegas or whatever.


I do my opening titles in AE. Cheesy
Logged

Jeremy Krakowski
http://www.myspace.com/ccfilms' target='_blank'>MySpace.com/CCFilms
http://www.myspace.com/jaykrak' target='_blank'>MySpace.com/JayKrak - MUSIC MYSPACE
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: