theBRB Banner

Forum      Theater      Contests      Stockpile

Welcome Guest.

Login | Register

Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: So I got a job  (Read 7906 times)
Blank avatar

Magus

View Profile WWW
« on: April 05, 2006, 06:31:06 AM »

Alrighty, if you don't know, I have a job at a little pizza place called "Papa's Pizza to go" only making 6 bucks an hour. I only work 3 hours a day and it's about 20 minutes from me... So basicly I'm paying for gas... really making no profit..  Also it's fast food... and it's my first time workin in a food place and hopefully will be my last. Well I've been looking for a new job and it just so happens I'll get a good one XD

Ok, so here's what happened... I made a Demo Reel, right? Yes.. Yes I did.
I gave it to a place called "Create a Video"... They take old pictures and turns them into video's and also editted home made films and things of the sort. ANYWAY! I got a job offer there... Mmm bop!

Funny, I made this Demo Reel last night and now I've already gotten a job offer..

Funny because last night I was talking to Casey [good friend o mine] about how I need a new job and she said she would pray that I could get a new one soon (as pizza isn't freakishly exciting)... And then today this falls into my lap... Crazy stuff... Totally thank God for it, as it's totally awesomely amazing ;p

Making 8 bucks an hour too.. which isn't bad for the thing I love doing =D! And also taking into consideration that I'm only 16.. and that I'm making 6 an hour now =X

Anyway... That's about it.. I'm happy =DDDDDD

So I thought I'd share and stuf..

Mmm Tsss Mmm Tsss Mmm Tsss Mmm Tsss  

And I saw a mountain, and I saw a city;
Steadily sinking but suspiciously calm
Blank avatar

djr33

« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2006, 09:01:15 AM »

Fun. I don't have a job. Darn.
Have fun Smiley
Blank avatar

Sage

Administratah

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2006, 10:20:20 AM »

Cool.  Congrats, also.