theBRB Banner

Forum      Theater      Contests      Stockpile

Welcome Guest.

Login | Register

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
  Print  
Author Topic: Makin' my movie  (Read 10780 times)
Blank avatar

Tru_Slice

View Profile WWW
« on: December 20, 2005, 02:59:32 PM »

:bangHead!:

I haven't been here in a long while, but I need your guys' help.

I'm about to make a SW fanfilm (if it's that successful).

I have props and costumes, but I'm mainly worried about the production.

-I am going to do a couple of greenscreen scenes, but I have no idea how to.

-I am going to rotoscope, but I have little experience.

-I have a camera, but have little experience using it.

If any of you guys have ever made any type of greenscreen, rotoscoping, or even made a movie, please tell me how to make a good movie.

Blank avatar

Funk, E

« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2005, 03:11:19 PM »

Your biggest help is going to be the sticky threads at the Fanfilms board at TFN, along with Google and lots of practice with basic cinematography.

For your greenscreen:  Light it brightly and evenly, and stand well away.

Nobody can tell you how to make a good movie, and odds are if this is your first film, it's going to be very, very far from good.  It's just how it is.
Blank avatar

FCRabbath

« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2005, 03:17:17 PM »

if this is your first film, it's going to be very, very far from good.  It's just how it is.
You are so right.  
Blank avatar

Tru_Slice

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2005, 02:21:18 PM »

Ok.

I can tell that you guys are tired of noobs, so spare me the sarcastic comments.

I'll get my help elsewhere.
Blank avatar

TechKrill

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2005, 02:49:51 PM »

He's not being sarcastic, and you'll get worse from TFN. I was expecting Funk to say "Learn to use a camera then come back" but he DID give you good advice. Calm down, and don't take it so harshly.