theBRB Banner

Forum      Theater      Contests      Stockpile

Welcome Guest.

Login | Register

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: My Star Wars Film  (Read 3839 times)
Blank avatar

Tru_Slice

View Profile WWW
« on: July 22, 2005, 01:27:50 PM »

Hey, guys. I was browsing oaround on the net and I found this site through a guy's star wars page by the name of durbnpoisn.(pretty cool site, check it out) Anyways, I have started to make a fanfilm with my friends. I am fairly new at this, but I do have experience in digital editing. Any suggestions or ideas are very welcome, (cause' I don't really have much so far ). Please post anything you think that would make a great fanfilm, because that's what I want to make.

I've made this pic using Jasc Paint Shop pro 9 (tm.)
Blank avatar

jedimastermonkey

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2005, 05:23:53 PM »

Story!
If any film is gonna be good, you should need a story

"A special effect without a story is a pretty boring thing."
George Lucas

Also, personally, I think it should be original,if you can help it, try to use new characters,instead of characters from the SW movies.

http://myspace-806.vo.llnwd.net/00115/60/88/115188806_l.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Fall away, spiral out...
http://thebrbforums.com/html/emoticons/monkeytfn.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Blank avatar

Mrdodobird

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2005, 10:07:06 PM »

Durbnpoisn?

Yeah. I've heard of him, I think Wink

Really, I think character would be the best thing. Like, actually spend a period of time working on them. Figure out who their mother was, who their father was, if they had either of them, where they lived, their past experiences,  and think about how that would change who they are today.